Organizational Regulations of the Admissions Committee of the Department of Political Science, National

Taiwan University

Approved by the Graduate Institute Affairs Meeting on January 9, 1996 Approved by the Department Affairs Meeting on March 13, 2006 Approved by the Department Affairs Meeting on June 15, 2010

- Article 1 These Regulations are established based on Article 24 of the *University Act* and the various enrollment needs of the Department.
- Article 2 The composition of the Committee is as follows:
 (1) Committee Chair: The Department Chair serves as the Committee Chair.
 (2) Committee Members: The Department Chair selects two committee members from the full-time faculty members of each division of the Department. Committee Members serve for a term of one year and may serve consecutive terms.
 Article 3 The Committee is responsible for overseeing matters related to the admissions processes for
- Article 3 The Committee is responsible for overseeing matters related to the admissions processes for the undergraduate, master's, and doctoral programs of the Department.
- Article 4 A quorum of at least half of the members present is required for a Committee Meeting to take place, and resolutions require the approval of a majority of the members present.
- Article 5 Any matters not covered by these Regulations are handled in accordance with the relevant regulations of the University.
- Article 6 These Regulations are implemented on the date of promulgation after obtaining the approval of the Department Affairs Meeting and reporting to the Student Admissions Committee of National Taiwan University for approval.